HOLD ONTO YOUR BLANKETS

Published November 2, 2012 by auroraangel15

Image

Hold onto your blankets

Every family has its little quirts, with some people they are musicians, others sporty.

In my family it was dreaming. We were experts. I know everyone dreams, but we did it big time. The only one who seemed immune was Dad, good thing too as it could end up going pear shaped.

I was told when my brother was small he watched a film called, ‘The Beast with five fingers.’ This left a lasting impression on him that was acted out in his sleep.

Dad once told me he heard Arnold shouting, so he went to his room. Arnold was on the floor with a blanket and was hitting the offensive arm with a book. When Dad investigated he found my brother covering his own arm with the blanket, and he was hitting himself with the book. Another time Dad saved my brother from throwing the arm out of his window. You have guessed it , he was actually throwing his own arm out. Dad always came at the right time, otherwise I would have been minus one sibling.

Leave a comment